The Committee

As of March 2017

Chair: Darren Lilleker, The Media School, Bournemouth University, UK dlilleker@bournemouth.ac.uk Role: overall coordination and liaison with the UK PSA

Vice-Chair International: Vincent Raynauld, Emerson College, US vincent_raynauld@emerson.edu Role: refresh the leadership and initiative, suggest, support and organise new ideas and vision, lead new initiatives e.g. global election watch events e.g. facebook live event

Vice-Chair UK: Anthony Ridge-Newman, Media and Communications, University of Roehampton, UK anthony.ridge-newman@roehampton.ac.uk Role: refresh the leadership and initiative, suggest, support and organise new ideas and vision, lead new initiatives in the UK

Secretary: Jenny Lloyd, Department of Management, University of Bristol, UK Jenny Lloyd jenny.lloyd@bristol.ac.uk Role: boost membership, support for activities

Treasurer Robert Busby, Politics, Liverpool Hope University, UK busbyr@hope.ac.uk Role: Maintain and report on PMG accounts and liase with UK PSA

Communications Officer: Jennifer Lees-Marshment Department of Politics and IR, University of Auckland, New Zealand j.lees-marshment@auckland.ac.nz www.lees-marshment.org Role: maintain and website https://politicalmarketinggroup.wordpress.com/ and google group membership list; and distribute PMG related information via the website, facebook, membership emails

Newsletter Editor: Edward Elder, University of Auckland, New Zealand eeld001@aucklanduni.ac.nz Role: Encourage and edit contributions to the newsletter and send it out three times a year

Twitter Manager: Kenneth Cosgrove, Suffolk University, US kcosgrove@suffolk.edu Runs the account @ukpmgpsa; aim to enhance the profile of political marketing

Practitioner Liasion – Paul Wilson, Political Management, Carleton University, Canada paul.wilson@carleton.ca; Anna Shavit Faculty of Social Sciences, Charles Univeristy in Prague, Czech Republic anna.shavit@fsv.cuni.cz; and Travis McDonald, University of Auckland, New Zealand travis.mcdonald88@gmail.com Role: build and develop the academic-practitioner interface to help identify speakers for events, distribute academic research to practice, integrate practitioner perspectives and on the ground experiences and realities by for example interviewing practitioners for features for the newsletter/website/facebook/twitter.

Resources officer: Mitra Naeimi Universidad de Navarra mnaeimi@alumni.unav.es Role: expand resources on https://politicalmarketinggroup.wordpress.com/ e.g. adding video interviews with academics and their views/latest research on a particular area

Event coordinator: Peter Reeves, Salford Business School P.Reeves@salford.ac.uk Role: to organise, and facilitate others organising, an event each year

Advertisements